The Office is a non-profit organisation under Belgian law. It is governed by the General Assembly and the Board under the provisions of its Statute and Strategy.


The General Assembly

The General Assembly consists of all members of the Office. The General Assembly has an exclusive right to amend the Statute, approve the budget and accounting reports, as well as expel members of the Office. The General Assembly gathers at least once a year. It elects the Board and decides its duration. Associate members take part at the General Assembly, however, they cannot vote.


The Board

The Board is elected from representatives of full members of the Office. It acts collectively and is responsible for responsible for setting up the strategy of the organisation and supervising the executive team. It meets regularly to decide on important issues to the Office’s activities.

The last elections of the Board took place on the 28 February 2018. The term of this Board will last until the next General Assembly, to be held in the first quarter of 2019.


Board members

Dr. Igor Burakovsky
Head of the Board, Institute For Economic Research and Policy Consulting.

Dr. Iryna Bekeshkina

Director of the Ilko Kucheriv Democratic Initiatives Foundation

Halyna Pastukh

Development Director at the Data Journalism Agency “TEXTY”

Dr. Olena Pavlenko
President of DiXi Group
Dr. Olena Carbou (Prystayko)
Executive director and co-founder of the Ukrainian Think Tanks Liaison Office in Brussels
Nataliya Andrusevych
CEO, Resource and Analysis Center “Society and Environment”

Oleksandr Kliuzhev

Analyst, Civil Network “OPORA”